The Bangladesh cricket team are currently touring India in November 2019 to play two Test and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. The Test series will form part of the inaugural 2019–21 ICC World Test Championship. It will be the second time that Bangladesh will tour India to play a Test series, and the first time that Bangladesh will play a T20I series against India in India. The Test series will also feature the first day/night match to be played by either side.

Bangladesh’s captain, Shakib Al Hasan, was initially selected to lead the team on the tour. However, on 29 October 2019, the International Cricket Council (ICC) banned Shakib from all cricket for two years, with one year suspended, after breaching the ICC’s Anti-Corruption Code. Following Shakib’s ban, Mominul Haque was named as the team’s Test captain and Mahmudullah was named as the captain of the T20I side.

The first match of the tour, the T20I in Delhi, was the 1,000th men’s Twenty20 International match to be played. Bangladesh won the match by seven wickets, to record their first ever victory against India in the format. However, India won the next two matches to win the series 2–1. In the third and final match, India’s Deepak Chahar took six wickets for seven runs to record the best bowling figures in a T20I match.